Cambios sobre la venta de alcohol en Oklahoma

0
221

Tulsa, OK – – A partir del 1 de octubre, entrarán en vigencia muchos cambios a la ley de Oklahoma con respecto a la venta de alcohol. Las tiendas de abarrotes, las tiendas de conveniencia y las tiendas minoristas similares pueden comenzar a vender cerveza refrigerada de hasta 8.9 por ciento y vino hasta 15 por ciento con la venta de punto bajo 3.2. Otros cambios incluyen: Las licorerías serán los únicos minoristas autorizados para la venta de licores embriagantes, pero también podrán vender cerveza y vino refrigerados.  

Los supermercados, tiendas de conveniencia y tiendas similares pueden vender alcohol de 6:00 a.m. a 2:00 a.m. cualquier día. Las licorerías pueden estar abiertas desde las 8:00 a.m. hasta la medianoche, de lunes a sábado. 

Los restaurantes y bares pueden servir alcohol entre las 8:00 a.m. y las 2:00 a.m. cualquier día. El Programa Regional de Coordinadores de Prevención (RPC, por sus siglas en inglés) del Departamento de Salud de Tulsa organizará un Nuevo Foro sobre la Ley del Alcohol el 17 de septiembre a las 2:00 p.m. en OU-Tulsa. “Un agente del Departamento de Aplicación de la Ley de Bebidas Alcohólicas de Oklahoma (ABLE) está llevando a cabo este foro para abordar los cambios en las leyes de bebidas alcohólicas de los estados”, dijo Marianne Long, gerente de RPC. “La presentación repasará las nuevas leyes y los nuevos requisitos de licencia para quienes suministran alcohol en cualquier entorno”. 

“Queremos que quienes vendan o suministren alcohol conozcan las nuevas leyes y regulaciones con la guía de la Comisión ABLE y ayudemos a responder adecuadamente cualquier pregunta que puedan tener los proveedores”, dijo Long. “El objetivo es garantizar que las expectativas y las responsabilidades legales se comuniquen a todos los licenciatarios y sus empleados”. 

Para obtener más información sobre el foro, llame al 918-595-4513. 

 

 

Changes coming to Oklahoma alcohol sales 

 

TULSA, OK – Beginning October 1, many changes to the Oklahoma law regarding the sale of alcohol will go into effect. Grocery stores, convenience stores and similar retail stores may begin selling refrigerated full-strength beer of up to 8.9 percent and wine up to 15 percent with the sale of low-point 3.2 going away.  

There are several other changes to Oklahoma liquor laws as well. Liquor stores will be the only retailer permitted to sell spirits but will also be able to sell refrigerated beer and wine. Liquor stores will be the only retailer permitted to sell beer in excess of 8.9 percent and wine in excess of 15 percent.  

Grocery, convenience and similar retailers may sell alcohol from 6:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. on any day. Liquor stores may be open from 8:00 a.m. to midnight, Monday through Saturday.  

Restaurants and bars may serve alcohol between 8:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. on any day. 

Tulsa Health Department’s Regional Prevention Coordinators program (RPC) is hosting a New Alcohol Law Forum on September 17 at 2:00 p.m. at OU-Tulsa. 

“An agent from Oklahoma’s Alcoholic Beverage Law Enforcement (ABLE) is conducting this forum with our program to address the states changing alcoholic beverage law,” said Marianne Long, RPC manager.  “The presentation will go over the new laws and new license requirements for those who furnish alcohol in any setting.” 

RPC currently offers free Responsible Beverage Service and Sales Training on a monthly basis at the 51st and 129th Tulsa Health Department location. Now with having a mandatory requirement for a class, the program has added more class times so individuals have more opportunity to ask questions and become informed.  

“We want to make those who sell or furnish alcohol aware of the new laws and regulations with the guidance of the ABLE Commission and assist in properly answering any questions vendors may have,” said Long.  “The goal is to ensure that expectations, liabilities and legal responsibilities are communicated to all licensees and their employees.”  

For more information about the forum, please call 918-595-4513.