FEMA Visiting Neighborhoods in 21 Oklahoma Counties

TULSA, OK — FEMA inspectors and members of the FEMA disaster survivor assistance group are on the streets of 21 Oklahoma counties helping affected people connect with assistance that may be available to them.

The counties in which FEMA officers are located are Canadian, Cherokee Creek, Delaware, Kay, Le Flore, Logan, Mayes, Muskogee. Noble, Nowata, Okmulgee, Osage, Ottawa, Payne, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner and Washington; all of them included in the disaster declaration for severe storms and tornadoes that occurred during the period from May 7 to June 9, 2019.

House inspectors and FEMA disaster assistance groups will be moving to the aforementioned counties.

The FEMA Inspectors will be visiting the homes of people who registered for FEMA assistance and received an appointment. Remember to have photo ID on hand as well as evidence of property or income.

FEMA disaster assistance groups will go door-to-door in affected areas to answer questions about the types of help available.

Those who suffered damages should contact their insurance company first, then register for assistance with FEMA by calling 1-800-621-3362 or online at www.disasterassistance.gov.